Ps3 iTrophies v2.5.3 Released

September 2, 2010 at 10:27 pm 13 comments

PS3 iTrophies version 2.5.3 has been released and is available on the App Store.

This release was to address 2 major issues:

  • Fix the Friends List
  • Fix crashing which affected some users

Sorting of the Friends List – I have had to remove the sorting options because the data returned is now different, which has made sorting by time tricky. It is not an over sight, it is intentional. I decided to get a fix out quickly as this Friends List is better than no Friends List at all.

I will add the sorting Friends List by last online again, just need some time and to figure out how to do it.

Multitasking – v.2.5.2 didn’t support multitasking properly, if you sent iTrophies to the background and then came back to it after a few hours iTrophies would fail to update the friends list/trophies list. This is due to the authentication session timing out. I know how to fix this and I will support multitasking properly in the next update.

Thank you to everyone who has bought iTrophies and has stuck with me and my app throughout.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

v.2.5.3 – Another Update to fix Friends List *Updated* Sign in Issue *Updated 15th March*

13 Comments

  • 1. Sonyfanboy1987  |  September 2, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Great to have it working again. Is it possible to get the level % as well for friends trophies?

    • 2. Hallow  |  September 3, 2010 at 1:13 am

      Ya that’s an awesome feature , I use it all the time

      • 3. Sonyfanboy1987  |  September 3, 2010 at 5:36 pm

        How can you do it on this app?

  • 4. AndyTheAnimal  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Glad you got the fix approved. Please bring back friends list sort options ASAP?!

    • 5. itrophies  |  September 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      They’ll be back soon

  • 6. Ant  |  September 4, 2010 at 6:48 am

    app still doesn’t work for me. Won’t complete sign in. 3GS on 4.0.1

    • 7. Ant  |  September 4, 2010 at 6:54 am

      Scrap that, it does work, just took ages to sign in. Most recently online list is in wrong order.

      Least the apps working again :)

  • 8. TOXICDANG3R  |  September 5, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Hi,
    Love the app but still having problems with th friends list even after the latest update?
    Friends sometimes dont load says i have none on my friends list lol
    Other times it loads up but only a handfull of my friends list?
    Thanks

  • 9. John  |  September 6, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Friends list doesn’t seem to work for me, it says I only have about 10.

  • 10. Cubes  |  September 6, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Glad to see the app fixed again. I’m still having a bit of a problem with only some of my friends appearing at times though. My friends list is full so not sure if that’s got anything to do with it. If I refresh the app sometimes they come back, but not all the time. Just thought I better let you know, and thanks for creating a great app.

  • 11. itrophies  |  September 6, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Seems the new server I’m using is a bit rubbish when it’s under load. I’ll see if I can go back to using the old one, seemed a bit better but even that was causing crashes for some people.

  • 12. Sonyfanboy1987  |  September 11, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    My friends list isn’t loading all the time, sometimes it’s only half a dozen or so and sometimes none at all!

  • 13. Dracknar  |  September 12, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    I am also not getting friends list showing. It was a couple of days ago…. I did just update my iPhone with the new OS yesterday. (just in case it is related).


@PS3iTrophies Twitter Feed

  • I can sign in but it's all blank!?! wp.me/puNnN-a7 2 years ago
  • Merry Christmas to all my iTrophies users. Expect an update after the holidays to fix the iOS5 text space problem! 2 years ago
  • Mix of Yes and No responses. Could peeps let me know your psn region - might be a regional account problem. 3 years ago
  • Can any of my users confirm if iTrophies is working ok? I've had a few emails saying 'not working' but a recent message saying 'yes, works'. 3 years ago
  • I'll be looking in to why no trophy data is appearing tonight after work, I'll update with more info when I know more. 3 years ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

