Sign in Issue *Updated 15th March*

March 12, 2011 at 2:24 pm 18 comments

I’ve just submitted an update to Apple to fix the sign in issue which I think has affected all users. Sorry about this, a change on the Sony side was made, again.

*Updated 15th March*

I’ve just checked the status for the update online and it is “In Review”. Hopefully this means you all don’t have to wait too much longer for the fix!

Version 2.5.4 is now live.

Entry filed under: Updates. Tags: .

Ps3 iTrophies v2.5.3 Released PS3 iTrophies version 2.5.4 now Live

18 Comments

  • 1. obom  |  March 12, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Are there any plans for future updates?
    Like multitasking, retina display support.

  • 2. Joe  |  March 12, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Thank goodness I was beginning to think I was loseing my memory when it began telling my my password was incorrect.

    • 3. alvaro  |  March 13, 2011 at 10:54 pm

      hahah thats right i was thinking the same

  • 4. Jeannie  |  March 12, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Now that Sony has its own app they will block all the rest. Wish their app was as good as Itrophies……

    • 5. Andy  |  March 13, 2011 at 1:36 pm

      ^ this ^

  • 6. kalel52  |  March 13, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Thank you for continuing to support this app!!!

  • 7. Michael  |  March 13, 2011 at 3:05 am

    This app is simply Great! But please fix sign in issue ASAP. I’m going loco that i cant rub in my victories. please i beg of you please fix. (this is my first comment to a post ever.) thanks again.

    • 8. itrophies  |  March 13, 2011 at 10:38 am

      As mentioned in the post, I’ve submitted an update that will fix the issue, we just have to wait for Apple to approve it and make it available to every one.

  • 9. alvaro  |  March 13, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    why does it doesn’t sign in? i have a lot of problems and i cannot see my trophies.. please fix this problem! :(

    • 10. itrophies  |  March 14, 2011 at 12:01 am

      As I’ve mentioned above I have fixed the issue, the update needs to wait for Apple to approve it before they will release it.

      • 11. Syke  |  March 14, 2011 at 12:54 am

        excellent news…i look forward to it…will the new update have retina display?

  • 12. Artemidis  |  March 14, 2011 at 11:16 am

    What about future updates? Retina? New features?
    I mean the sony app is already really good and it will get better…

  • 13. Marcelo Brandão  |  March 14, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    How many days apple take to aprove your updade!?

    • 14. itrophies  |  March 14, 2011 at 8:50 pm

      Anywhere from 4 days to a few weeks!!

  • 15. Phroztshard  |  March 14, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    Been going crazy for over 2 weeks. All of a sudden my sign in details are incorrect. Been bragging about this app as well..

    • 16. itrophies  |  March 14, 2011 at 8:51 pm

      Yeah sorry about that, can’t stop Sony from changing things. I was pretty quick to get a fix submitted at least.

  • 17. Syke  |  March 14, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    you should mention that on the app store coz people are going crazy….some even think you got caught in the tsunami in japan!!!

  • 18. jerome  |  March 15, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    I wish the app could be able to cache your data so you still can check it out without a connection ^^

    ps : Sony app looks quite basic on the functionalities


@PS3iTrophies Twitter Feed

  • I can sign in but it's all blank!?! wp.me/puNnN-a7 2 years ago
  • Merry Christmas to all my iTrophies users. Expect an update after the holidays to fix the iOS5 text space problem! 2 years ago
  • Mix of Yes and No responses. Could peeps let me know your psn region - might be a regional account problem. 3 years ago
  • Can any of my users confirm if iTrophies is working ok? I've had a few emails saying 'not working' but a recent message saying 'yes, works'. 3 years ago
  • I'll be looking in to why no trophy data is appearing tonight after work, I'll update with more info when I know more. 3 years ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

