PS3 iTrophies version 2.5.4 now Live

March 15, 2011 at 8:38 pm 22 comments

Version 2.5.4 of PS3 iTrophies is now live on the Apple app store. Nothing new in the update, only a fix for the sign in issue from last week.

Quite a fast turn around by Apple. Submitted the update on Saturday, went live this evening, 3 days from submission to release including a Sunday, quite impressed for once!

Please leave a comment if it works, or if there’s anything that doesn’t work (there shouldn’t be though!).

* Update 16th March 2011 *f
Update went live last night and people have been able to download it as some reviews have appeared and messages on twitter saying they got the update and iTrophies works again. This morning I’ve had a couple of emails where some people have not been able to download the update even though they have the notification. I’m not sure what’s going on, give it a few hours. If the update still cannot be downloaded I’ll contact Apple Support myself directly and find out what’s going on. The status of version 2.5.4 on the developer portal says “Ready for Sale” so everyone should be able to download it.

The update problem should be resolved, go get it peeps!

Entry filed under: Updates. Tags: .

Sign in Issue *Updated 15th March* iTrophies v.2.5.4 Crashing on sign in

22 Comments

  • 1. Esteve  |  March 15, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    It works thanks!

  • 2. Andy  |  March 15, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Works but was hoping for advancements :-(

  • 3. Daniel  |  March 15, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    Update works fine!
    Thanks for the fast fix and good communication!

  • 4. itrophies  |  March 15, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Thanks for confirmations.

  • 5. Dan  |  March 16, 2011 at 7:31 am

    I went on the app store to download this and when I clicked update it said ‘this item is no longer available to buy’. ???!

  • 6. Chris  |  March 16, 2011 at 7:43 am

    Hey

    I can’t download the update. It appears in my updates tab but when I try to download it I get a message saying “this product is no longer available in the store”

    Any ideas?

  • 7. Lester  |  March 16, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I can’t do the update ether. I’d try to delete it and redownload it but it’s the same problem

  • 8. Kevin  |  March 16, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Can’t download the update either says “This Product Is No Longer Available”. Any info about this ? Please!

  • 9. TJ  |  March 16, 2011 at 9:45 am

    I am having the same issue. It tells me there is an update but when I attempt to download the update i get the “this product is no longer available” error. I’m at a loss.

  • 10. itrophies  |  March 16, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Regarding the Update problem, I’m not sure what’s going on. I suspect it’s something on the Apple App Store side of things, so if in a few hours it’s still not downloading I’ll contact Apple myself to complain.

  • 11. Neon Kitten  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Yep, same problem as Chris here – when trying to update on the iPhone I get “The item you tried to buy is no longer available.”

    I’m in Australia, and the updated version IS on the Australian app store. But I can’t update it.

    • 12. TheSteve  |  March 16, 2011 at 12:32 pm

      Was having the same problem, reset my phone (hold the home and hold button for 10 secs) then retried the update and all is now good. Update took and I can sign in too! Thanks to PS3itrophies for keeping in contact!

  • 13. Chris  |  March 16, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Works a treat now
    Still a great app, better trophy management than ps3 app

  • 14. Esteban3g  |  March 16, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    Hi,

    The app is working perfectly!

    Thank you ver much!

  • 15. Neon Kitten  |  March 16, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Fixed for me in Australia now. After Googling the error and seeing that it’s happened to lots of apps over the years and usually fixes itself in time, I just tried updating again and this time it worked :)

  • 16. Kevin  |  March 17, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Works now and it’s works excellent.

  • 17. Chris  |  March 18, 2011 at 2:05 am

    Please add retina support. Thanks for the great app

  • 18. Dimbly  |  March 19, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Where’s the cling noise gone

  • 19. gatzumara  |  March 20, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    This app is available for iPad?

  • 20. Kellie  |  March 31, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Love this app, but I upgraded to Windows Phone 7. Would be great to see this app ported over to the Market Place. A lot of developers are jumping ship, or are supporting both formats. I really hope that we do see iTrophies on the WP7 OS.

    • 21. itrophies  |  April 1, 2011 at 4:23 pm

      Hi, I doubt I will ever own a Windows7 phone, I’d be reluctant to make an app for a device I don’t have for testing. I’m sure some one will make one eventually :)

    • 22. Neon Kitten  |  April 2, 2011 at 8:30 am

      I’d hardly call Windows Phone 7 an “upgrade” over an iPhone ;)


@PS3iTrophies Twitter Feed

  • I can sign in but it's all blank!?! wp.me/puNnN-a7 2 years ago
  • Merry Christmas to all my iTrophies users. Expect an update after the holidays to fix the iOS5 text space problem! 2 years ago
  • Mix of Yes and No responses. Could peeps let me know your psn region - might be a regional account problem. 2 years ago
  • Can any of my users confirm if iTrophies is working ok? I've had a few emails saying 'not working' but a recent message saying 'yes, works'. 2 years ago
  • I'll be looking in to why no trophy data is appearing tonight after work, I'll update with more info when I know more. 2 years ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

