No data, wtf!?! *Updated*

April 10, 2011 at 10:31 am 6 comments

The European Sony Playstation server seems be having some sort of issues at the moment, it doesn’t let users sign in properly. It isn’t responding to iTrophies with any data either. I’m not sure if this temporary maintenance or why they are having an issue. But I’ll keep an eye on it, and as always release a fix IF one is required.

*Update*

Should be working now. No communication from Sony about what happened, whether there was another Anonymous hacker attack or scheduled down time or something else, your guess is as good as mine.

Updated 21st April 2011

The PSN network is down, again. Sony claim maintenance, others claim they are being attacked over the way they’ve handled the jailbreaking of the PS3 and the legal actions. I don’t know the real issue, but once again, iTrophies is not working because of Sony servers! I apologize to those customers who may have only recently just bought iTrophies and may have a bad impression of my application.

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

iTrophies v.2.5.4 Crashing on sign in I can sign in but it’s all blank!?!

6 Comments

  • 1. Godslayer  |  April 11, 2011 at 4:21 am

    Hope it will be fixed soon…

  • 2. itrophies  |  April 11, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Should be working now.

    • 3. Anonymous  |  April 13, 2011 at 5:00 am

      Seems OK again. When are the updates coming please?

  • 4. Bm  |  April 18, 2011 at 1:33 am

    The service is down again 4/14/2011. I can’t log in through iTrophies or the PSN site.

  • 5. Smoka13  |  April 21, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    As of 4/21/2011 at 9am PST, the main PSN site trophy section (us.playstation.com) is down for maintenance. Logging in through PSN as well as trophy options on the Ps3 are down.

  • 6. Smoka13  |  May 1, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Sony released a press announcement last week about getting hacked and account information being compromised. If you havent received the email, check your junk mail or search for info on the recent attack to take necessary measures to avoid identity theft and/or illegal credit card charges.


@PS3iTrophies Twitter Feed

  • I can sign in but it's all blank!?! wp.me/puNnN-a7 2 years ago
  • Merry Christmas to all my iTrophies users. Expect an update after the holidays to fix the iOS5 text space problem! 2 years ago
  • Mix of Yes and No responses. Could peeps let me know your psn region - might be a regional account problem. 2 years ago
  • Can any of my users confirm if iTrophies is working ok? I've had a few emails saying 'not working' but a recent message saying 'yes, works'. 2 years ago
  • I'll be looking in to why no trophy data is appearing tonight after work, I'll update with more info when I know more. 2 years ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

